County Council

400 West Stephen Street, Suite 201
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone: (304) 264-1923
Fax: (304) 267-5049

Five Person Council


Doug Copenhaver Jim Whitacre James Barnhart
Council President Council Vice-President Council Person
Email: dcopenhaver@berkeleywv.org Email: jwhitacre@berkeleywv.org Email: jbarhnart@berkeleywv.org

Elaine Mauck Anthony Petrucci
Council Person Council Person
Email: emauck@berkeleywv.org Email: apetrucci@berkeleywv.org

 

Professional Staff


Alan Davis Norwood Bentley
County Administrator Legal Counsel
Phone: 304-267-5102 Phone: 304-267-5009
Email: adavis@berkeleywv.org Email: nbentley@berkeleywv.org

 

Department Heads


Mike Thompson Steve Allen Eddie Gochenour
Planning Director OHSEM Director Deputy OHSEM Director
Phone: 304-267-5106 Phone: 304-264-1345 Phone: 304-263-2911


Gary A. Wine Kim Petrucci Tommy Puffenburger
IT Director Engineering Director Facilities Director
Phone: 304-267-5113 Phone: 304-267-5090 Phone: 304-267-3721


Penny Shewell Maria Childers Gwen Campbell
Office Administrator Fiduciary Supervisor Procurement Coordinator
Phone: 304-264-1923 Phone: 304-267-3001 Phone: 304-264-1923

 

Excellence in Community Service Award Program

Community Excellence Award Policy

Community Excellence Nomination Form

Employee Recognition Policy

Employee Recognition Nomination Form